CFF #001 : When confused. Take smaller steps.

Having an action bias is better than Overthinking and not doing anything.

Hello there,
This is my third attempt to build a successful newsletter business.

I started two newsletters in 2022 - ‘Creators Leverage’ and ‘Marketing for Creators’. None of them took off.

But, Why did they Fail? Here’s what I tell myself :

  • I wasn’t consistent in producing content for them.

  • I didn’t have any content strategy.

  • I didn’t have any plans on ‘how to monetize my newsletter.’

  • I didn’t have enough runway to fund those newsletters.

  • I wasn’t sure how those newsletters would help the audience.

But, In the last two months, I worked on many of these mistakes and learnt from other newsletter creators and I believe it’s a good time to implement those learnings and ideas to test them in the real world.

I understand a lot of learning comes with practice and execution and not with just learning theory or planning in spreadsheets, so I am gonna take my chances on trying this a third time.

Honestly, It does take a lot of courage and a big leap of faith, to commit to this newsletter-building idea again after two subsequent failures, however, this has been a very consistent idea in the back of my head and I had to act on it someday.

By God’s Grace, that ‘someday’ has arrived.

So, here’s How I would describe ‘Curated for Founders’ Newsletter :

A bite-sized newsletter with hand-picked growth stories, tools, resources and opportunities to help first-time founders build profitable online businesses.

Like the idea? Cool! You can follow me along on this journey by subscribing below ( It’s free - No Credit card required 😛 )

P.S. - I wrote this a week ago but never sent it. I’m gonna change that today. 😛

Are you also wanting to build something but feeling confused or blocked? Think about What’s the first thing you could do to fix that blocker, let’s act on that tiny first step and start from there. :)

📌 Today’s Inspiration Board

Looking for interesting business Ideas? You can find Inspirations here :

Bonus :

That’s all for today, If you have any suggestions or any stories that you want to be featured in Curated for Founders Newsletter, E-mail us at [email protected].

If you haven’t already followed us on Twitter, Follow us on @CFFNewsletter

00

Reply

or to participate.